2008 Australian Grand Prix Qualifying - Lewis Hamilton On Pole

This might be a little late but here's the result for the 2008 Australian Grand Prix Qualifying:

First Session:
Five minutes to eliminate the sixth slowest drivers. Eliminated were Super Aguri's Takuma Sato and Anthony Davidson; Force India's Adrian Sutil and Giancarlo Fisichella; Sebastian Bourdais of Scuderia Toro Rosso and Nelson Piquet of Renault.

Second Session:
Six drivers were eliminated including defending champ Kimi Raikkonen after his Ferrari suffered fuel pressure problems. Also eliminated were former world champion Fernando Alonso, hometown hero Mark Webber, Honda drivers Jenson Button and Reubens Barrichello; and Williams' Kazuki Nakajima.

Third Session:
Nine drivers remained and all of them except Sebastian Vettel got the chance to post their fastest time. Due to an oil problem, the German started tenth in the grid. Of the remaining drivers, Lewis Hamilton, last year's runner up posted the fastest lap time. The Briton was followed by Robert Kubica of BMW Sauber, Heikki Kovalainen of McLaren, Felipe Massa of Ferrari, Nick Heidfeld of BMW Sauber, Jarno Trulli of Toyota, Nico Rosberg of Williams, and David Coulthard of Red Bull. Toyota's Timo Glock made it to the third session but was demoted due to two five place grid penalties for a gearbox change and impeding Webber during qualifying.